Get To Know Me Questions No-One Asks

Today I really felt like doing something easy breezy summery fun. And by coincidence (or my Facebook reading my mind) I came across “Get To Know Me Questions No-One Asks” and it felt just perfect. πŸ™‚ Let’s get started! πŸ™‚ If you are entertained, go and do it yourself and I’ll gladly check them all out. πŸ™‚

When was the last time you cried?

Don’t laugh! πŸ™‚ I just finished watching Star Trek Enterprise (cap. Archer) on Netflix and last episodes always make me weep like a little baby. πŸ™‚ Yeah, I’m the kind of person who sobs through every movie and book. Also Guardians of the Galaxy 2 killed me. πŸ™‚

Do you have kids?

I have one little boy, he’ll be 1 year old in August.

If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself?

Yeah, probably. If I was a nerdy/geeky person I sure would. I would have discussions with myself about all the Doctor Who plot twists and Marvel release dates. πŸ™‚

Do you use sarcasm a lot?

Not even a little bit. *raises sarcasm sign* I am lucky to be surrounded with people who like sarcasm. πŸ™‚

download

What’s the first thing you notice about people?

Hm, depends on the situation. I’ll explain. At this moment I’m obsessing about weight loss. So the first thing I notice is, if someone is thinner or heavier than me. πŸ™‚

What is your eye color?

My eyes are weird blue-grey mixture.

Scary movie or happy endings?

I believe in happy endings, I honestly do. I also like being scared, but not many scary movies scare me. I kind of enjoy open endings. Not like cliffhangers that are never resolved. Just a tiny bit of unresolved feeling left at the end so that you can discuss it endlessly and hope for a part 2. πŸ˜‰

Favorite smells?

Smell of winter, cold and snow. Old books. Rainy day in the city. Freshly opened bag of coffee. Mountain forests. Smell of my babies hair.

What’s the furthest you’ve ever been from home?

I’ve traveled to a few European countries. The furthest was probably Netherlands. Oh, sorry. I just remembered. πŸ™‚ We went to Madeira on our honeymoon, how could I forget that? πŸ™‚

Do you have any special talents?

Does remembering random facts and quotes count as a talent? πŸ™‚ I am good at mathematical, logical stuff. My mind is pretty analytical and I love putting it to the test. πŸ™‚ But my mind also retains bunch of useless information and fun facts. My brother says that I’m his “fun fact gal”. πŸ˜€

What are your hobbies?

Reading and watching movies or TV series.

Do you have any pets?

Not at the moment. But I’ve had a bunch through my life and I really wish I could get a dog sometime in the future. Always wanted a dog, but never had one.

Do you have any siblings?

I have a younger brother.

What do you want to be when you grow up?

I wanted to delete this question, considering I’ll be turning 29 in two months, so I’m kind of grown up. πŸ™‚ But I figured I still have dreams what I want to be. I want to teach, that’s a given. My ultimate position would be teaching on a university, educating new teachers. That would also give me an opportunity to develop and upgrade school books and maybe our school system. But, of course, I also want to be an astronaut when I grow up and travel the stars (SS Enterprise or TARDIS will do). πŸ˜‰

 

How many countries have you visited?

I have no idea, I would say somewhere close to 10, all in Europe.

What was your favorite/worst subject in High School?

My worst was sports. I’m the most uncoordinated person ever and my teachers didn’t get that. πŸ™‚ I like being active, like doing aerobics and stuff. But I suck at any sport like soccer, volleyball, athletics, anything. πŸ™‚

I loved other subjects. I picked favorite teachers, not favorite subjects. πŸ˜‰ I love school, I love to learn and I generally liked any subject I had. Maybe I preferred sciency subjects, but I was also a bit of a history buff, so…

What is your Favorite drink? Animal? Perfume?

Usually I drink just water and coffee, of those two coffee is my life. πŸ˜€ From alcoholic beverages I love beer, red wine and tequila (that escalated quickly πŸ™‚ ). My favorite animal is probably a dog. I don’t have a favorite perfume, I rarely wear one.

What Sports do you play/Have you played?

Look above, I don’t do sports. I suck at sports. I dare you to find me a sport I would be good at. πŸ™‚

Who are some of your favorite YouTubers?

I think my favorite YouTubers will always be the Shaytard (I miss them a bunch). I also like Philip DeFranco, John and Hank Green, Peter Hollens, Blogilates. Probably missing a bunch, I have been slacking on my YouTube subscriptions since the baby was born.

How many Girlfriends/Boyfriends have you had?

I’m married to my high school sweetheart. πŸ™‚ Before him I had 2 serious boyfriends.

Favorite memory from childhood?

I honestly can’t pick a favorite. Anything including my family will do. Going to the mountains with mom and dad. Family gatherings. Mom taking me to the library and to the theater.

How would you describe your fashion sense?

Random. πŸ˜€ I like comfy clothes, I don’t have much of a fashion sense. I mostly don’t care much about what I wear. πŸ™‚ I only make a honest effort when I dress for work or if I go out with my husband. I love dorky nerdy T-shirts. πŸ˜€

Tell us one of your bad habits!

I am a master procrastinator. πŸ˜€ I could have all the time in the world and I would start doing something at the last possible moment. This blog is a perfect example – It’s 11:15 PM and I said I’ll have it up today. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

